A revolution! With some help from Nathan.

Visited my new school today and I’m not entirely sure if I like it or not. The classrooms are all cool (but we had to look through the windows because everyone was doing their exams), they have a great Green-house and the gym is awesome. (But not as great as the one I went to yesterday!) However, the library had more computers then books (OK, not really, but there wasn’t many!) and there was also the BIG problem of uniform:

All girls have to wear skirts.  

How is that fair?? I haven’t worn a skirt since I was, I dunno, 6 or something, unless you count skorts, we have to wear those for PE at my currant school. (Skirt + shorts= skort. They’re horrible!!) We also have to wear blazers because apparently, “Schools that wear blazers are more likely to do better in their exams.” I have no idea how this works, but I’m not bothered about them. I want to WHY girls aren’t even allowed a choice if they want to wear skirts or trousers. That’s all I want. A choice for other people like me to be able to chose if they want to wear trousers or skirts. Lots of people want to-but I clearly DON’T.

Uniform is good and all, it prevents people from getting distracted, it reduces bullying, but there is difference between uniform and obsessive uniform. For example, my school I’m in now, is over obsessive.

We have to wear shirt, ties-all that. (But we have a choice of trousers or skirts.) But they change it practically every year. In fact, they’re changing all the trousers and skirts just to make a slight change to the design and to add a weeny label. 😮 And last week they called a whole-school assembly JUST to tell us about these changes.    

But the problem is, they tell everyone this all the time! Seriously; and they’re probably going to change the uniform again next year. Anyway, after that assembly, they gave everyone a letter about everything they had just told us a billion times before. We had to sign it and hand it back in later, but I would be long-gone by the new school year. (I didn’t even read it!) So you know what I did with it??

Image

Image

Image

Image

Join the revolution! 😀

Your turn! What do you think...?

