Katniss is of for a stroll.

I normally have maths first thing on a Monday morning (now how cruel is that??!) but tomorrow the whole school has a “Sponsored walk”-6 MILES LONG. Ahhhhh!! I used to love all that sprinting, long distance running and all that, but now….I dunno what happened, as soon as the new year started, I seemed to be put into slow-motion. I do try, but I get too tired too quickly and I find myself struggling to cross the finish line.

However it’s to raise money for the school library, and being a book-lover myself, I cant so “no”-can I??

And if you handed in a letter the school gave out, you get to go home early!! Brilliant! 😀

And…(if we like) we can dress up as our favourite book character! It just keeps getting better and better. 🙂 I’m going as Katniss Everdeen (“…the girl on fire!”) of The Hunger Games (by Suzanne Collins)-a brilliant must-read for anyone who wants to be submerged in a good book for a few days. But I doubt anyone else will dress up though….who cares! 🙂

I’m looking forward to tomorrow.   

2 thoughts on “Katniss is of for a stroll.

Your turn! What do you think...?

