Billions of boxes!

So I had to tidy my desk and put all the junk in a box to make it look “neat”, when I found, squashed behind another box (with more junk in it!), a wallet. I recognised this wallet. The wallet I thought I had stupidly left in a shop, or had been pick-pocketed from me. The wallet I had lost, and I could never find.

The wallet that had 20 pounds in it.

Shaking with excitement, I opened the wallet-to find two 5 pound notes and a 10 pound note!! 😀

But as I tidied up my desk, taking out all the clutter, I finally realised how much JUNK I have on it! Seriously, have a look….

DSC_0092-1

A bit worrying, right? Shocked how I could even work in that mess! Because we’re moving house in the summer ( 😦 ) of course we need to pack everything up in hundreds, and hundreds, and hundreds (okay not that many!) of cardboard boxes. I probably need to through some stuff out otherwise we’re going to be broke just buying boxes, and I don’t want to use that 20 pounds I just found!

Do you work in a mess as worse as mine? If so-poor you! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Billions of boxes!

  1. Imagine putting things into boxes everyday! I used to pack things for other people while working for removals company in Enfield. The things you find in other people houses are incredible ( I cant tell you what exactly I saw for obvious reasons) . I think its one of the hardest jobs you can do. Wish you all the best with your move.
    Ps: I used to work for http://www.enfieldremovals.net/ and will be happy to share with you some packing tips if you like. Just drop me a message on WordPress. Kind regards. Michael

    • Thanks for the link and the very useful comment. I’ll defiantly have to have a look at the website! I’m sure I’ll find lots of odd things hidden around my house as well. I don’t think I could do that as a job though-way too stressful! Thanks!

  2. Moving is a good time to get rid of junk. My person hasn’t moved in a very long time – since way before I got here – but she’s trying to get rid of a lot of the junk anyway.

  3. Good luck on your move. I moved 4 times and the last time was almost 5 years ago. There still a stack of boxes in my basement that I’ve never even bother to unpack and maybe it’ll never get unpacked.
    Tip: label all the boxes like what’s in them and where they belong (living room, kitchen…). That way, you’ll know exactly where to place the boxes.

Your turn! What do you think...?

