Here come the dragons….

First of, I’ll apologies for not posting for -how many days?-I don’t want to know! On Friday I spent 6 and a half hours in the car driving to a parent’s friend’s birthday party. I would have posted afterwards, but as it was in a field, we had no Wi-Fi.

There was also a storm, a massive one, so everyone had to help hold all the tents down so they didn’t blow away. I never realised how scary they could be. The eye of the storm was right above our heads! Lightning was flashing in nearby trees, the wind was like a stampede of buffaloes, the rain was relentless and the thunder nearly defend us. I’m not exaggerating, either. I got some pretty awesome photos from it as well!

So I’ve had no Wi-Fi for a while, but now I’m back. With good news! Today, I’m going to see “How to train your Dragon 2”. I can’t wait!! 😀 But I was on my phone, reading things about it, when some idiot had left a comment with a MASSIVE spoiler in it!! How unfair is that?? Let’s hope there are other surprises in the film cause I know that one was a good one. 😦

I don’t need to ask if the film is good because I already know it’s brilliant, and I’m still excited! Hope your day will be as good as mine. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Here come the dragons….

  1. Ooh, that’s a nasty situation. The storm reminds me of the time I went to a picnic and it suddenly began pouring down and we ended up with soggy burgers and hot dogs.

    • Yes storms always seem to arrive at the times when you’re outside. When I was really young I remember watching my parents trying to put up a tent in gale-force winds. It didn’t end well!

Your turn! What do you think...?

