The worst way to get bored.

As moving house is only a few weeks ahead, my parents have been bugging me to get rid of some books I don’t need. “Get rid of books??” Preposterous!!

But shovelling around in my bookcase, I managed to find a small pile of books that I hadn’t touched for years, so they were of to the Charity Shop. My Mum also found lots of old newspaper cut-outs, birthday cards (made by my brother and sister, and me as a really little kid! 😀 ) and other random rubbish. Some we kept for sentimental values, and others because some of the cards had hilariously bad drawings on them! 🙂

I also found some really cute-but lots of times embarrassing-photos of myself when I was really young. The most embarrassing one was one that had two of my friends in it to, all with childish grins on our faces! My best friend has that photo on her phone (oh NO! 😮 ) and won’t let me forget about it!

But tidying, organising, neatening, any of that sort of stuff makes me loose the will to live. It saps all the energy out of me and drains me of power hours after. What a way to get bored! (Number 1 way to get bored, actually!)

Sticking with the Disney/Pixar themed films like yesterday, today I watched “Toy Story 1”, and realised how bad the animations were…. But it was one of the first animated films, and is a awesome trilogy, but I kind of hope they don’t make a 4th, because it might not be as good as the others.

Thanks for reading-happy holidays! 🙂

Your turn! What do you think...?

